Kentucky Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program (Banner goes here)

CSEPP Counties

There are 10 counties in Kentucky which are affected by the chemical stockpile.  Madison County, where the Bluegrass Army Depot is located, and the northwest portion of Estill County are considered the Immediate Response Zones (IRZ).  Clark, Fayette, Powell, Estill, Jackson, Rockcastle and Garrard Counties make up the Protective Action Zone (PAZ).  Jessamine and Laurel Counties are considered Host counties, in which citizens of the IRZ or PAZ may be deployed. 

Located below is each County, their county-specific information and maps depicting evacuation routes, welcome centers and other important items.

Clark County

County Contact:

Gary Epperson - Director, Clark County EMA/CSEPP
34 S. Main
Winchester, KY 40391
(859) 745-7415

Estill County

County Contact:

Fred Rogers, Director, Estill Co. EMA/CSEPP
177 Broadway
Irvine, KY 40336
(606) 723-6533

Fayette County

County Contact:

Tammy Liebenauer, CSEPP Coordinator
166 North Martin Luther King, Blvd, Suite 275
Lexington, KY 40507
(859) 258-3784

Garrard County

County Contact:

Jay K. Overman, Garrard Co. CSEPP
15 Public Square
Lancaster, KY 40444
(859) 792-4786

Jackson County

County Contact:

Greg Hayes, Director, Jackson Co. EMA/CSEPP
PO Box 455
McKee, KY 40447
(606) 287-3838

Jessamine County

County Contact:

John Carpenter, Director Jessamine County EMA/CSEPP
200 S. Main Street
Nicholasville, KY 40356
(859) 887-2922

Laurel County

County Contact:

Rob Lowe
Laurel County EMA/CSEPP
165 Substation St., Suite 1
London, KY 40741
(606) 862-7904

Madison County

County Contact:

Michael Bryant, Director, CSEPP Program
Madison County EMA
500 S. Keeneland Drive
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 624-4787

Powell County

County Contact:

Danny McCormick, CSEEP Coordinator
PO Box 1237
Stanton, KY 40380
(606) 663-0544

Rockcastle County

County Contact:

Howell Holbrook, Rockcastle CSEPP
PO Box 755
Mt. Vernon, KY 40456
(606) 256-8436


Last Updated 9/22/2014